News – Coming Events (Tournaments)

Recent News

Latest Results are
Waikare on Wednesday 9th January saw a field of 63 starters
Stableford winner was Jan White (Waikare) with  46 pts
Followed by Bob Fitzwater and George Skinner both (H/Downs) and Les Higgins (Waikare) all with 44 pts then Dennis Townsend (Waikare) with 42 pts then 9 players with 41 pts.
Thames on Monday 14th January saw an unsettled weather forecast with 38 players tempting the weather gods
Unfortunately the weather came in and the tournament was called of as all players completed 9 holes
All prizes paid out by drawing cards by lot (Sorry I did not keep names)
Te Awamutu on Thursday 17th saw a beautifull fine day and a field of 76 players from 13 clubs
Women”s Division Winner was Alma Goodwin (Te Awamutu) with 39pts from Marilyn Harrison (Cambridge) 38pts, Rewa Hawira (Te Awamutu) and Raewyn McMahon (Ngahinepouri) both with 37pts
Men’s Division 1 Winner was Barry Fordham (Pirongia) with 47pts from Bryce Pepperill (Stewart) 42pts, Tim Brooker (Riverside) 41 pts, then 4 players with 40pts.
Division 2 Men’s Winner was Toby Thomson (Te Awamutu) with 43 pts from Robin McGhie (Te Awamutu) 42 pts, Murray Wallis (Te Awamutu) and Kevin Turnbull (Cambridge) both with 41 pts

Coming Tournaments

Next one day events


Executive meetings will be held

  • Tuesday 6th November Executive meeting
  • Tuesday 15th January Executive meeting
  • Tuesday 9th April Executive meeting
  • Tuesday 23rd July Executive meeting
  • All to be held at Morrinsville if available

Conveners Meeting

Monday 8th October at Morrinsville 9.45am followed by a round of golf