Minutes of the Waikato Veteran Golf Assn 54th AGM

held at Morrinsville Golf Club on Monday 1st August 2022 at 9.45am

President Colin welcomed all those attending and opened the meeting

Present

Colin Vincent (Chair), Graeme Hill (Sec / Treas), Brian White (Snr Vice President), , Ian Grant (Jnr Vice President), Ray Lye (Patron), Executive Members, Tony Webber, Malcom Burt, Colin Anderson, Brian Goodwin and 59 Members representing 25 Clubs.

Apologies

Errol Bailee (Mangakino), Pat Ryan (Pirongia), Steve Meddings (Raglan), Don Farquhar (Te Aroha), Kerry Jensen (Te Awamutu), Craig Riddell (Horsham Downs), Mike Cotter (Paeroa)

Moved apologise be accepted B Mc Dowell Seconded by T Mallowes – (Carried)

Remembrance: The President requested that those present be upstanding as a mark of respect for those veteran golfers and spouses that had passed away during the year.

Confirmation of Minutes: - The minutes which are on the tables were presented and asked to be taken as a true and correct record

Moved L Phillips Seconded B Turnbull – (Carried)

Matters arising - Nil required

President Report:

President Colin read his report

The adoption of this report was moved by Colin Vincent and Seconded by B White – (Carried)

A vote of thanks to Ross Brydon for his 5 years of service on the executive was $\,$

moved by C Vincent seconded by Brian White (Carried)

Annual Accounts: - The Secretary/ Treasurer presented the Reviewed annual accounts and operating expenses.

Report taken as read but Graeme explained the fact only \$169 surplus shown was due to the fact that Income received in one year was spent in the next year. Overall a similar result had been achieved.

Moved they be accepted by Graeme Hill seconded by R Baker – (Carried)

Election of Officers: -

Patron:	Ray Lye	Raglan
Past President	Colin Vincent	Cambridge
President	Brian White	Waikare
Senior Vice President	Ian Grant	Matamata
Junior Vice President	Brian Goodwin	Walton
Secretary / Treasurer	Graeme Hill	Te Aroha
Executive Committee	Colin Anderson	Paeroa

Malcolm Burt Whangamata
Tony Webber Ngahinepouri
Hans Kivits Tahuna
Perry Foreman Ngaruawahia

As we are 1 short of the maximum number for the executive the executive will attempt to fill this at the next meeting. Secretary Graeme Hill confirmed all nominations had duly been signed and conformed to the constitution as all positions were filled it was moved by J Tredidga and seconded by C Vincent they be duly elected (Carried)

Reviewer Kerry Jensen Te Awamutu

Moved by G Hill, seconded Colin Vincent (Carried).

Appointment of NZSGA Delegate: As this is an Executive decision the executive would make the appointment at the first meeting

General Business

- 1. The Kidnapper's Raffle was drawn with the Winner being Graham Fry (Tirau) and Diane Eccles (M/Bay)) Second
- 2. The draw for the 2023 Christmas tournament was made and Thames was the recipient with Te Aroha being drawn as the next in line should Thames not be unable to host the event.
- 3. Brian White asked for a vote of thanks due to Colin Vincent for his 3 years' service as president.
- 4. Tim Parish echoed a similar acknowledgement to Graeme Hill for his efforts as secretary.
- 5. Colin Vincent gave a brief summary of the recently held conveners meeting with points worth noting as:
 - Each club to only now have 1 officially recognised tournament.
 - A guidelines document is being prepared to assist conveners in what their role and responsibilities are, this
 will go to all clubs.
 - Clubs to be encouraged to use walk up tee starts as opposed to pre-entry via Dot Golf to maintain the friendly atmosphere for one day tournaments.
 - Pennant days to be held on dedicated days or combined with a host club day but not combined with a tournament day.

There being no further business President Colin congratulated all clubs for their attendance and thanked Morrinsville for their hosting of this meeting, 52 players then went out and played golf.

Meeting closed 10.15 am

Signed	
Date	