Minutes of the Waikato Veteran Golf Assn 52nd AGM

held at Riverside Narrows Golf Club on Monday 3rd August at 9.45am

President Colin welcomed all those attending and opened the meeting

Present

Colin Vincent (Chair), Richard Baker (Vice President), Ray Lye (Patron), David Gear, Ian Grant, Ross Brydon, Brian White Tony Webber, Malcom Burt, Bernie Mc Dowell, Brian White, Bruce Fennell (Past President) and 42 Members representing 26 Clubs.

Apologies

Lauchie Phillips, Dave Morgan, Jeff Dixon, Colin Willets, Dave Lunn, John Hansen, Lawrence Mc Donald.

Moved apologise be accepted Bernie Mc Dowell Seconded by Ray Lye - Carried

Remembrance: The President requested that those present be upstanding as a mark of respect for those veteran golfers and spouses that had passed away during the year.

Confirmation of Minutes: - The minutes which are on the tables were presented and asked to be taken as a true and correct record

Moved: Bruce fennell Seconded Alan Bates - Carried

Matters arising - Nil required

President Report:

President Colin tabled his report and asked it be taken as read.

The adoption of this report was moved by Colin Vincent and Seconded by Richard Baker - Carried

Audited Annual Accounts: - The Secretary/ Treasurer presented the audited annual accounts and operating expenses. Report taken as read but Graeme explained the creation of a dedicated account for funds raised from the raffles and festival golf tournament so they are separated from general funds, Profit from these events were shown separately.

Moved they be accepted by Graeme Hill seconded by David Gear - Carried

Election of Officers: -

Patron: Ray Lye Raglan **Past President** Bruce Fennell Ngahinepouri President Colin Vincent Riverside **Senior Vice President** Brian White Waikare **Junior Vice President** Ian Grant Matamata **Auditor** Bill Mc Intosh Paeroa **Secretary / Treasurer** Graeme Hill Te Aroha

Secretary Graeme Hill confirmed all nominations had duly been signed and conformed to the constitution as all positions were filled president Colin duly informed the meeting they would be considered elected.

There were 7 nominations received for the executive and a confidential ballot resulted in the following 6 being elected.

Executive CommitteeColin Anderson
Paeroa
Richard Baker
Paeroa

Ross Brydon Hauraki
Malcolm Burt Whangamata
Tony Webber Ngahinepouri
Hans Kivits Tahuna

Appointment of NZSGA Delegate: As this is an Executive decision the executive would make the appointment at the first meeting

General Business

1. A Remit was presented by Brian White seconded by Bruce Fennell that clause 4d be deleted from the constitution. President Colin explained why this was being done which was simply to remove what was considered conflicting wording open to various interpretations as to if a President could in fact serve more than 1 year. (Carried)

- 2. The draw for the 2021 Christmas tournament was made and Waitomo was the recipient with Pirongia being drawn as the next in line should Waitomo be unable to host the event.
- 3. The 4th Raffle was drawn with Bruce Fennell claiming first draw and Mike Skinner the second prize.

There being no further business President Colin congratulated all clubs for their attendance. Meeting closed 10.15 am

Signed	
	.Date